Alumni Game

Today was the annual Alumni vs. Non-Alumni basketball game at my high school. I remembered playing against the alumni every year before I graduated, and it was strange being on the other side for the first time. I made the best of it, and even dressed up super ridiculous. I wore my bright orange tights I used to wear for spirit days, and wore track shorts instead of basketball shorts. I looked like a complete idiot, but I convinced my friend Nunu to do it with me and we had a damn good time.

Alumni Game

This alumni game brought back all the feelings I used to get when I played ball in high school. I really miss that feeling. Sometimes I do regret not playing ball in college, but if I had done that, there is no way I would have gone to a school like UCLA and had the experiences that I have had. I guess sacrificing college basketball for UCLA was just one of those hard choices I had to make.

Oh by the way, we completely destroyed their team. The alumni were victorious by like 20 points (:

 

Leave a Reply

