It All Comes Around

Image

A few months back, I made the terrible investment plan. I had bet on the fact that Beyonce tickets would sell out quickly, and that I would be able to flip my tickets for profit. Turns out, I was wrong. In fact, a lot of people have been selling it for below face value, pushing me to do the same. At least my sister was able to find some friends who were willing to buy my tickets at that less-than-face-value price. Even though I will still be losing money, it is better than losing 100% of it if no one were to buy my tickets at all.

On a separate note, I have been wanting to learn a new instrument for awhile, but did not want to drop a lot of cash right off the bat before I was sure. Because of that, I asked one of my best friends, Brian, if I borrowed his ukulele. Today, I was talking to him about the ukulele again, and I told him that I definitely wanted to buy it off of him. I just wanted to wait until after I came back from Asia since I probably wouldn’t take it with me abroad, and I did not have excess funds to splurge at the moment. His response almost brought tears to my eyes.

Image

God damn. Time and time again, I am reminded of how blessed I am to be surrounded by such amazing friends. Thanks Brian, you don’t know how grateful I am to have a friend like you. Not many people can say that they have had a best friend since kindergarten, and that is something special we will always share. I love you to bits my friend!

The funny thing about my Beyonce tickets and my interest in buying a ukulele is that the amount that I would have paid for the ukulele were Brian not to generously give it as a gift, exactly equals the amount I would lose for selling the Beyonce tickets to my sister’s friends. Basically, I broke even. How weird is that?

Leave a Reply

