7/11: LKF w/ a UCLA bud

On Instagram one day, I randomly noticed that one of my friends from UCLA had posted a picture at the Peak, one of the main tourist attractions in Hong Kong. Immediately, I hit her up and found out she was going to be in Hong Kong for the next few days. I knew I had to meet up with her because what are the odds of crossing paths across the globe?! Anyways, we decided to hit up LKF and even though I had to get up at 6:45AM the next morning, there was no way I was going to pass up a chance to hang out with her. The plan was to stay for a drink or two, and head back by like 12:30 so I could be up and ready for work the next day. Well, of course that didn’t happen. I went home at like 1:30AM, but that’s besides the point.

Here are the highlights:

  • Some random old foreigner, probably from the states, started talking to us and wouldn’t stop. He insisted on taking pictures with the three of us and we went with it. We probably made his night.
  • The bartender gave my friends and I free drinks. We were totally minding our own business at the bar, just talking among the three of us, when he comes over and sets down three blowjob shots (liquor w/ whip cream on top) and takes a shot with us. About 10 minutes later, he comes over again and takes tequila shots with us. I wanted to tip him or something, but he completely disappeared into the night. We honestly had 0 conversation with him. Thank you, mystery bartender.
  • The old taxi driver man that took the three of us home was probably the nicest taxi driver I have ever had. We had great conversations, that I can’t quite remember.
  • I told my friends about how I was going to have a whole month free in Hong Kong. They insisted that I spent a week in Taiwan (because they have a place there) and that I could crash there. So, I guess I’m going to Taiwan next month!!

I wish I had pictures but sadly, my friend forgot her phone in the taxi we were in. I hope that she gets it back :/

Leave a Reply

