Ping Pong

image

Two nights ago, I hit up a bar called Ping Pong 129. Based on the name, I pictured a bar where you were able to play ping pong at.. but nope! It turned out to be this super chill place with a beautiful interior that blended Spanish and Chinese culture together. This place specializes in gin, and apparently has some of the best gin in Hong Kong. Don’t quote me on that though, that was just what my coworker told me!

Over some nice drank, my coworkers and I chilled and some of the returners told me all about the CTY gossip. It was so interesting getting to know everyone in a different light. I had no idea so much happened on the DL that I probably shouldn’t disclose on a public wordpress post, LOL.

Afterwards, a few of continued the night with some Thai food. I met a former CTY administrator and had crazy connections with her. Here is the rundown of her background:

  • UCLA C/O 2011 graduate
  • studied abroad in HK her junior year, same as my sister
  • originally from the Bay Area
  • first CTY experience in Hong Kong
  • currently lives in Asia and probably will for the next few years

Crazy right? That basically sounds like me in a nutshell, or at least the me that I hope I will become in a few years. Too weird.

Anyways, that was probably the most fun bonding sesh I had with my coworkers since I started CTY. It was the first time I felt totally comfortable with everyone, and I feel like it is only going to get better from here. I think I am going to Beer Fest w/ the coworkers this weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

